top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

ICM Entry#2

I named my sketch last week 'movement', because that was my key take away from the lecture.

My sketch for this week, consisting of different sized rectangles, circles and a triangle.
'Movement'. I couldn't figure out how to record it actually moving so I took a screengrab.

Keeping with the theme of adding movement I wanted to make the objects in my sketch move. I started with making the background color change corresponding to the users mouse position. To do that I mapped myRed and myGreen variables to the X axis and Y axis. I decided to keep the blue value at zero because it made the sketch very dark.



Afterwards I wanted to move the purple circle along the X axis, following the mouse. So by doing this both the circle and background would change when they follow the mouse in the window.


I came across some hiccups during this assignment, initially I wanted to have everything move randomly but I couldn't figure out the logic so I decided to have them rotate. So the rectangles rotate while stacked on top of each other. I couldn't rotate the triangle which was a bummer.



2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ICM Media Entry#5 Markov Chains and Text

The prompt for this week felt very open ended (more so than usual) and I felt like I should try something completely different to what we did in class, so I picked Markov chains. For my assignment thi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page