top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

ICM Media #1: Mirrors

We kicked off the Media part of ICM with learning about capturing video from our webcams, This was both very cool and pretty challenging.


I had two different ideas for my mirror. The initial idea was to create a mirror that for a lack of better term mirrors what happens on the screen horizontally. After a lot of trial and error as well as googling I made my mirror. It was super cool but also kinda basic. But I was still happy I was able to make it. Forgive my messy room :(


Horizontally mirrored image

For the next mirror I watched some Coding Train videos I wanted to make Dan's 'checkbox mirror', so I followed along with his code and halfway through I decided I wanted to use it with my horizontal mirror. This is where I had the most trouble. I couldn't for the life of me get my horizontal image in greyscale. It would either have the ellipses as a layer over my video or not work at all. The only solution I have so far is one where my greyscale self appears as a image in between the horizontal imagery from the video. So it's sorta spooky scare vibe which I honestly don't mind.






3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ICM Media Entry#5 Markov Chains and Text

The prompt for this week felt very open ended (more so than usual) and I felt like I should try something completely different to what we did in class, so I picked Markov chains. For my assignment thi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page