top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

ICM Media #2: HSB & Lerps

For my assignment this week I went with a simple concept of a painting tool. I had felt like doing something creative to deal with the massive crisis that's been happening in the US this week ( I think we all could use some tranquility right now).


The basis for my sketch was this example I found in the p5 references. I found the ball motion oddly satisfying and wanted to incorporate it into my painting tool idea. I added the HSB color mode, placed some mouse X and Y values for the fill and ellipse, adjusted the speed of the lerp. To spice things up I added random values to the color mode as well as the values for ellipse so that every ellipse drawn is different to the last, giving the sketch a chaotic feel to it. So as the color of the ellipse changes as you paint and so does the size of the ellipse. It's all very abrasive. In this way the user experiences both chaos from the varying shape sizes and harmony from the joy of moving the mouse as paint appears on the canvas.



The code for the sketch



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ICM Media Entry#5 Markov Chains and Text

The prompt for this week felt very open ended (more so than usual) and I felt like I should try something completely different to what we did in class, so I picked Markov chains. For my assignment thi

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page