top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

Stories of Illness Week 3 Response

For this week I collaborated with my classmates Mee Na Ko and Akshita Bawa on a comic of our own. The focal point of our discussions of the readings and ideas from the presenters coalesced into the idea of 'What are the different types of cures we have been prescribed by people in our lives.' We decided to do it in the form of the 'What people think I do' meme, but flip it into our medical narratives.


Example of the meme template

We divided our comic into 3 vertical strips that each told our version of this story. The first panel shows what our physician's prescribed cure was, the second panel shows what our family's cure for us was and finally the last panel has us tell the audience what we believe our cure to be.

From right to left- Mee Na's comic, my (Ibrahim)'s comic and then Akshita's comic


Close up of my comic

0 views0 comments
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page