top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

Physical Computing Entry #2 SUCCESS!

I realize I haven't posted here for a good while, I'm terribly sorry. I had a family emergency this past week with my mum breaking her foot and having to be rushed to the hospital. We've been having to take her back every other day, so my work has been very slow and I'm behind on my labs.


I finally got time to work so I did the Week 2 labs. My initial model was terrible and I couldn't manage my wiring. I got some help from the discord and had some very nice people (Alan and David) helped with my wiring and I finally managed to get it to work.


Arduino Nano 33 IoT on breadboard with an LED and button.
My Initial Model


Diagram of Alan's sketch explaining his set up
Alan's Sketch

It turns out I had placed my Arduino on the wrong side and mirrored my work to how it looked on the diagrams on the labs, this was very annoying. Alan Winslow on discord suggested getting better wires because he had the same problems I had so I went out and bought some better wires.


Arduino Nan 33 IoT on a breadboard with two LEDs and a button.
My New Model

I'm currently working on the other labs and I'll edit this post to add them when I'm done.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page