top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

Physical Computing Entry #3 More Labs

As I mentioned in my last post, I have to do some labs for practice. Over this weekend I tried my hand at the potentiometer lab and the servo lab.


For the potentiometer lab I followed the instructions listed in the labs for analog in by following the diagram below.



A sketch of an Arduino circuit with an LED hooked up to a potentiometer
P-COM Lab with potentiometer.

Here's what my work looked like:

My recreation of the lab.

Before constructing my circuit I was a bit worried about having to solder wires to the potentiometer but then I realized I could fit it into the breadboard itself. I tested different resistances on the LED. Overall it was a success.


To practice with servos I decided to use a YouTube tutorial as a way to test the waters before playing around with the FSRs. My practice circuit looked like this:


An Arduino connected to a servo.
Servo lab practice.

I used the code from the tutorial and it worked surprisingly well.


Servo lab code.

This week worked out well and I then began working on my project for next week.

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page