top of page
  • Writer's pictureIbrahim Hashmat

Animation Entry #3 After Effects Animation

Updated: Nov 18, 2020

Over the past week I've been experimenting on different effects for my animation. I tried to the different principles we've learnt .So I shifted the focus from making something that was realistic to making something goofy. The turntable idea is till there but now it's 'out of this world'.


I messed around with the different frames I had in my storyboard and I decided to diverge a little bit from it. The scope of my initial animation felt too small and basic and predictable.


Here are some of my early drafts of different frames from my initial animation:


In this clip I made my turntable into a 3D layer to manipulate it in 3D space. I then added a background image with different lines to simulate movement and pulled the turntable along the z axis in-front of the camera. While this is happening I have the turntable animating at the same time. Here I'm trying to use the 'secondary action' principle.



For this clip, I rotated the record on the x-axis and y-axis while pulling the record back along the z-axis. This is where I wanted to change my storyboard. I really liked this movement and decided to add it to my animation.





These are the first draft clips, they're not representative of my final project.

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page